Canvas Back Shrine

Lately, I rather prefer working on 3D objects than with paper. I so enjoyed messing about with the watered down acrylics and the torn book pages. This canvas back was sent to Sandy and I just read that she has received it. Haven’t published anything so far as I wanted it to be a surprise for here, but now I can🙂

In letzter Zeit arbeite ich lieber an 3D-Objekten als mit Papier. Es war eine herrliche Manscherei mit den verwässerten Aquarellfarben und ausgerissenen Buchseiten. Dieses Leinwandrückseite ist an Sandy gegangen und gerade habe ich gelesen, dass sie gut bei ihr angekommen ist. Hab bis jetzt noch nichts veröffentlicht, da es eine Überraschung für sie sein sollte, aber jetzt kann ich🙂

090729_CanvasBack

Since it was so much fun I also pained the back, errr the front, of the canvas:

Und weil ich so viel Spaß damit hatte, habe ich auch gleich die Rückseite, ähm die Vorderseite, bemalt:

090729_CanvasFront

7 thoughts on “Canvas Back Shrine

Leave a Reply

