One World ~ One Heart

owohbadgeroundz-1

On a last minute decision I joined the third annual One World ~ One Heart (OWOH) event hosted by Lisa Swifka. The idea is to bring bloggers together from around the world.
All you have to do is leave a comment here no later than 11 February 2009. You do NOT need to have a blog to sign up. You only need to leave your e-mail address. Please leave a comment only on this post if you want to be considered for the giveaway. Comments on other posts are much appreciated, but will not be taken into consideration for the drawing though. On Feb 12, I will use a random number generator to announce the lucky winner.

I will be giving away this hanger with inchies. The front is made of orange cotton, while the back is turquoise. I used a page from an old German book for the background of the inchies.

WOWH_hanger

In letzter Minute habe ich mich dazu entschlossen, an der dritten One World ~ One Heart (OWOH) Veranstaltung teilzunehmen, die von Lisa Swifka ins Leben gerufen wurde. Es geht dabei darum, Blogger auf der ganzen Welt zusammenzubringen.
Um teilzunehmen, musst Du hier nur bis spätestens 11. Februar 2009 einen Kommentar hinterlassen. Ein Blog ist dafür NICHT erforderlich. Alles was ich brauche, ist Deine E-Mail Adresse. Nur Kommentare zu diesem Beitrag werden für mein Giveaway berücksichtigt. Über andere Kommentare freue ich mich natürlich auch, aber sie zählen leider nicht. Am 12. Februar werde ich mit Hilfe eines Random Number Generators den glücklichen Gewinner ermitteln.

Mein Giveaway ist ein Wandhänger mit Inchies. Die Vorderseite ist aus orangefarbenem Baumwollstoff gemacht, die Rückseite ist türkis. Für den Hintergrund der Inchies habe ich eine Seite aus einem alten deutschen Buch benutzt.

207 thoughts on “One World ~ One Heart

  1. Oh I LOVE LOVE LOVE that piece! I make, swap and collect inchies, so this would be a fabulous addition to my inchie gallery!
    Thank you for hopping aboard the OWOH caravan!
    Hugs from ON, Canada
    Heidi
    pop by my blog for a visit and enter my OWOH giveaway too!

  2. This is so cute, please sign me up. I hope you are having as much fun blog hopping as I am. Stop by and sign up for my giveaway if you have the time. Hugs Deb

  3. I’m having so much fun blog-hopping and making friends this year.

    Thanks for such a generous giveaway! I hope I’m chosen as the lucky winner!!!

  4. how very nice.
    glad to “meet” you.
    would be delighted to have my name entered in the drawing. thanks for the opportunity.
    stop by for a visit when you get a chance.

  5. wie schön ist der hänger, denn? zack,zack, ab in die lostrommel mit mir und vergiß nicht zu mir rüberzuspringen

  6. Meine Güte, ist der Wandhänger schön! Das Farbzusammenspiel gefällt mir besonders gut! Bitte “wirf” meinen Namen in die Lostrommel!

  7. Hello from the Philippines! What a wonderful giveaway- I am so glad you decided to join at the last minute!
    Isn’t this fun? I’ve gotten a lot of inspiration hopping from one blog to another!
    I invite you to visit my blog too- enter to win an ATC with your face on it!
    http://patsypat.blogspot.com/
    patsy.paterno(at)gmail.com

  8. SWEET! I make inchies too🙂 Please enter me for a chance to win your OWOH giveaway prize. And when you get a chance, please stop by and enter my giveaway as well🙂 I’m Sherry #73from GOT ART?

  9. schade, dass es keine möglichkeit gibt, all diese mitbewerber hier zu löschen *ggg*… ich würde den hänger zuuu gerne gewinnen! fantastische farbstellung, tolle idee!!

  10. Dein Inchie-Hänger ist zauberhaft! Gerne würd ich den gewinnen!!! Bitte wirf meinen Namen mit in deinen Hut! Und schau doch auch mal bei mir vorbei –> #113

    Liebe Grüße,
    Dagmar

  11. Beautiful wall hanging. I love the metal elements. Thanks so much for the chance to meet you and to enter for your giveaway.

    Kathy #577 OWOH

  12. Your hanger collage is gorgeous! What a talented artist you are! I would love to enter your OWOH giveaway! If you have a moment, please stop by and enter my drawing, too (#485 and #604 on the OWOH caravan)! =)

  13. thats is a wonderful stunning hanger I’ve just started venturing in inchies . what an inspirational piece.

    please count me in

    my nr is # 749

  14. VERY nice piece!

    thank you for the opportunity, and
    thank you for participating in OWOH.🙂
    owoh #177
    easily amused, hard to offend . . .

    sandtneal at mfire dot com

  15. this is so awesome! Thank you for your generosity.🙂

    I would love it if you would stop by and enter my giveaway. I missed the dealine for OWOH, but I have my own Woot Loot giveaway going on. I’d love to share it with you.🙂 http://bit.ly/lriz

    Thank you again,
    Katherine
    queenkatherine-at-gmail-dot-com

  16. Thank you for adding my name to your giveaway draw list.

    Oh! and please do venture over to my blog
    ART of Humungous Proportions
    (Gypsy Caravan #539)

  17. How wonderful!

    Please include me in your drawing & if you haven’t already stop by & enter mine.

    Mimi
    OWOH #640
    hoerauf(at)comcast(dot)net

  18. ~*What a BEAUTIFUL*~ Inchie Banner!
    So very pretty!
    I would be so happy to win and hang it in my home!

    ~*Thank you for joining!*~
    Please stop by my blog, #26 on the list.
    I am giving away several tiny goody bags filled with trims, Swarovski rhinestones, beads and more! You may not want to use it all, but someone you know might!
    :oD
    Amber Dawn
    http://www.inventivesoul.blogspot.com

  19. G’day,
    I love your Giveaway & would love to be included please…
    Do pop on over to My Place [if you haven’t already] & see what I’ve got to giveaway too[# 768 in the Gypsy Caravan]… OOroo … Bethel … Down Under

  20. hallo Claudia,
    da willst Du ja etwas ganz tolles verschenken! Das wäre eine Freude, wenn ich das Teil gewinnen würde;o))
    LG Ingrid

  21. I truly love your giveaway; What a great idea to work with inchies.!And my favorite colours too.Deine Inchies sind grosse klasse ;dass alte Schrift das Du verwendest findet mann hier in Holland leider nicht.Schade denn es ist so decorativ als Hintergrund.Grüsse aus Holland.

  22. Hi,

    Isn’t this a wonderful event??? I’m in for my second year and I’m sure I’ll be back for more. Oh, I’d love to be entered for your give-away and if you haven’t dropped by my blog yet, then please do, I’m #838 in the Gypsy Caravan.

    Hugz……

  23. This is gorgeous!! Please count me in and if you haven’t been there yet, please visit my blog for my OWOH giveaway. Thanks!

  24. Such a delightful giveaway! Please add my name, I would so love to win this. Thank you! Make sure you come by and enter my own giveaway, a little faerie box:-) I’m #770. xo

  25. Very nice piece, I love the cute hanger too! Please include me in your giveaway. Mine is #584 if you would like to come visit me🙂

  26. Wow your wall haning is amazing. I’m glad that you decided to join again this year. Please include my name in the drawingof this lovely piece!

  27. I love your Artwork. I am so excited to find your blog! This OWOH event is totally awesome! Thank you for participating and I look forward to visiting again! If you want I have just jumped in and started a blog but didn’t finish in time for the event. Darn it. SO next year for sure!
    http://creativemusewhereinspirationsflourish.blogspot.com/

    Warmly,
    Stacy~Creativemuse
    Sharris145 at roadrunner dot com
    http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=5023227
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/52895107@N00/

  28. Please count me in.
    Dieses ist solch ein großzügiges Angebot. Es ist wirklich eine Arbeit von Art. Hinzufügen Sie mich bitte in Ihr Werbegeschenk. Danke.
    Linda in Texas

  29. Love your Hanger and inchies! Please add me to your drawing and stop by and sign up for mine if you haven’t already.
    Thanks!

  30. How adorable!! Oh please count me in🙂 It would be such a treat for me to win…!
    Thank you so much… Have a bright day!

    Sarah

  31. Toll, toll! Her damit! Ich habe schon ein passendes Plätzchen in der Wohnung. :oD

    Grüße von Corinna aus Ungarn
    PS.: Sei herzlichst eingeladen zu meinem Filzgeschenk unter Nr.802.

  32. Das ist ein absolut fantastisches Werk!!!
    Die Inchies kommen einfach super zur Geltung.
    Toll!Toll!Toll!🙂

  33. What a lovely piece! The colors are very vibrant, and the images are so sweet. I would be honored to win. Please enter me in your drawing. Thanks~Letha
    thismuseofmine[at]yahoo[dot]com
    I am also #553 on the OWOH project, or you can catch me on my blog at http://thismuseofmine.blogspot.com

  34. Hello from Northern Alberta Canada.This is absolutely fabulous! PLEASE enter my name to your draw, would love to win. Thanks.
    Val

  35. This is great — I always wonder how to display my inchies! Please enter me into your draw –thank you so much!!! I’m off now to have another look around your blog!

  36. Your art quilt is beautiful! Thankyou for the sweet compliments on my blog! Sheri De3Bow

  37. What a lovely give-away!! Please count me in! If you haven’t entered my give-away, please stop by my blog (lucky #1/www.shariyahgarner.blogspot.com)
    and enter to win one of my two prizes! Thank you for participating in this fabulous event, and very nice to meet you🙂
    ————
    Peace & Love

    Shariyah (from Waiheke Island, NZ)
    (email: info@shariyahgarner.com)

Comments are closed.