TMTA :: Rendezvous with…

A fun theme at TMTA this week. We’re supposed to make an ATC with someone we’d like to meet. Well, as a teenager I was very much into history and I always dreamt of having a time machine to be able to meet all those interesting historic characters. One of my most favourite eras in these days was the Tudor era, with Elisabeth being my heroine. Such a strong, independent woman. Henry VIII was interesting for the weird fact that he’d had 6 wifes, two of them being beheaded, but I never considered him as someone I’d love to meet in person, until I saw ‘The Tudors’ on TV :)  I rather doubt that Henry VIII was such a hot guy, even in his younger years, but I truely enjoyed watching the series.
I’m SO curious to see what everybody comes up with.

Was für ein lustiges Thema diese Woche bei TMTA. Wir sollen ein ATC mit jemandem machen, den wir gern treffen würden. Tja, als Teenager hab ich mich total für Geschichte interessiert und mein größter Traum war es, eine Zeitmaschine zu haben, mit der ich alle diese interessante historischen Persönlichkeiten treffen könnte. Eine meiner Lieblingszeiten war damals die Ära der Tudors, und Elisabeth war meine Heldin. So eine starke, unabhängige Frau. Heinrich VIII war natürlich auf bizarre Weise interessant, weil er 6 Frauen hatte, von denen zwei geköpft wurden. Ich hatte jedoch nicht im entferntesten den Wunsch, ihm einmal persönlich zu begegnen, bis ich ‘Die Tudors’ im Fernsehen gesehen habe :)  Ich kann echt nicht glauben, dass Heinrich VIII so ein heißer Typ war, auch nicht als junger Mann, aber es hat total Spaß gemacht, sich die Serie anzuschauen.
Ich bin SO neugierig, wen wir diese Woche so alles zu sehen bekommen.

23 thoughts on “TMTA :: Rendezvous with…

  1. Mjammie, mjam , mjam what a great guy ehhh… ATC.
    Please excuses me, I was a bit distracted by your fabulous King (LOL) but after a second glance at your work I can see the beautiful details in this piece.
    Magnificent ehhh….. work.

Leave a Reply

