Layers of Colour :: Summer by the sea

Today was a great mail day! I received the Layers of Color stamps I won on the challenge blog. Thank you so much Laura!! Look at the fish, isn’t he cute. I instantly fell in love with this little fellow.
The new challenge at Layers of Color is Summer Respite and since we always spent our summer holidays by the sea when I was a kid (and I couldn’t wait to play with the new stamps) I made this fishy ATC for it. It also fits in the current theme at Think Monday – Think ATC, which is tickets.

Heute war ein super Post-Tag! Im Briefkasten lagen die Layers of Color Stempel, die ich auf dem Challenge Bog gewonnen habe. Ganz lieben Dank an Laura!! Schaut euch mal den Fisch an, ist der nicht süß. Ich hab mich sofort in den kleinen Kerl verliebt.
Bei der neuen Challenge von Layers of Color dreht es sich um den Sommer und Orte, an dem wir ihn verbringen. Da wir unsere Sommerferien immer an der See verbracht haben, als ich ein Kind war (und ich unbedingt mit meinen neuen Stempeln spielen wollte), habe ich dieses fischige ATC dazu gemacht. Es passt auch ganz gut zum aktuellen Thema bei Think Monday – Think ATC, wo es um Tickets geht.


12 thoughts on “Layers of Colour :: Summer by the sea

  1. Such a joyful and delightful ATC! I’m so glad you’re thrilled about your new stamps! I love how you’ve used them in creative ways.

  2. Ich bin echt lange nicht mehr hier gewesen. Wie die Zeit vergeht…. Nachträglich meinen Glückwunsch zum Gewinn. Das ATC ist klasse und die Farben nur genial.

  3. Clau,
    I’m putting together a stamper’s gallery on Layers of Color website. May I have your permission to put this artwork in the permanent gallery?
    Hugs, Laura

Leave a Reply

